LOCUMS NEEDED – EMERGENCY MEDICINE TO 31 January

EVENING – 1300 – 2300
Saturday, 5 March 2022
Sunday, 6 March 2022
Sunday, 3 April 2022
Sunday, 17 April 2022
Sunday, 1 May 2022

NIGHT – 2230 – 0830
Saturday, 12 February 2022 @ $200
Sunday, 13 February 2022 @ $200
Monday, 14 February 2022 @ $200
Tuesday, 15 February 2022 @ $200
Sunday, 20 February 2022
Saturday, 26 February 2022
Sunday, 27 February 2022
Thursday, 3 March 2022
Friday, 4 March 2022
Saturday, 5 March 2022
Sunday, 6 March 2022
Thursday, 10 March 2022
Friday, 11 March 2022
Saturday, 12 March 2022
Sunday, 13 March 2022
Sunday, 20 March 2022
Saturday, 26 March 2022
Sunday, 27 March 2022
Thursday, 31 March 2022
Friday, 1 April 2022
Saturday, 2 April 2022
Sunday, 3 April 2022
Monday, 4 April 2022
Tuesday, 5 April 2022
Wednesday, 6 April 2022
Thursday, 7 April 2022
Friday, 8 April 2022
Saturday, 9 April 2022
Sunday, 10 April 2022
Sunday, 17 April 2022
Saturday, 23 April 2022
Sunday, 24 April 2022
Monday, 25 April 2022
Tuesday, 26 April 2022
Wednesday, 27 April 2022
Thursday, 28 April 2022
Friday, 29 April 2022
Saturday, 30 April 2022
Sunday, 1 May 2022
Thursday, 5 May 2022
Friday, 6 May 2022
Saturday, 7 May 2022
Sunday, 8 May 2022

Travel and Accommodation

Candidates must meet the following minimum criteria:

  • PGY5+
  • ALS – Airways / intubation capable
  • ALS – Able to lead a resuscitation

 

 

Conditions of Appointment:

  • ONLY accepting doctors that can work the entire duration
  • MUST be willing to travel and work between the 3 hospitals,
  • Must be PGY5+ with competent airways skills and capable of working as the solo rostered medical officer
  • Prepared to work Christmas / New Years and across the Summer Holidays
  • Willingness to work 7-day rotating roster which will include weekends, nights and on-call
  • Couples welcome – must be flexible with roster as will not accept applicants who will only work same shifts

ALL INTERSTATE APPLICANTS CAN APPLY

This includes Doctors from Victoria as long as they are prepared to meet NSW Border quarantine requirements. If required to quarantine prior to placement. doctors must provide evidence that they have paid the quarantine fee which can then be reimbursed.

About the job

Rate of pay: $115 – $145 per hour

Travel: Reimbursed

Accommodation: Provided

Location:

This Major Regional Hospital, is located along the coast of Northern NSW, approximately 2 hours drive from Brisbane, or a short flight from Sydney.

 Essential Criteria

  • Current registration with AHPRA
  • Current CV and 3 recent references
  • Current Medical Indemnity Insurance
  • Recent Australian work experience in a similar role
  • Current National Police Certificate
  • Valid NSW Working with Children Check
  • eMeds online Certificate

To hear more about this role or other exciting vacancies, please contact our recruitment team at info@xigent.com.au or call us today 07 3200 0509.

If this isn’t the ideal position for you, but you have a colleague that might be interested, point them in our direction!

Reference Number: 16158

Contact Details: Veronica