URGENT – LOCUM CMO/GP REQUIRED – Northern NSW Inpatient Ward

We need experienced Medical Officer/s (PGY5 +) to cover the Inpatient Medical Ward at a Northern NSW Hospital. The Doctor may also be asked to assist with emergencies in the ED while on duty. The Doctor will be working as a Sole Practitioner in the ward with direct telephone links to  Hospital Consultants. The locum will be supported in the Hospital by ED staff – Specialist (FACEM) who is rostered every day and ED RMO, and very experienced Senior Nurses.

The following shifts need to be filled:

  • Tuesday 9th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Wednesday 17th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 20th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 21st November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Tuesday 23rd November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Thursday 25th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 27th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 28th November 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Wednesday 1st December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 4th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 5th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Monday 6th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Tuesday 7th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Wednesday 8th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 11th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 12th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Wednesday 15th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 18th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 19th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Wednesday 22nd December 2021 0800 – 1800hours

    Saturday 25th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 26th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Monday 27th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Tuesday 28th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Wednesday 29th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Thursday 30th December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Friday 31st December 2021 0800 – 1800hours
    Saturday 1st January 2022 0800 – 1800hours
    Sunday 2nd January 2022 0800 – 1800hours

 

Remuneration is at the NSW Health capped locum rate of $145 per hour per rostered shift for short term appointments for CMO/GPs with more than 5 years’ experience and/or Fellowship

A provider number is required.

Accommodation and hire car will be provided.

 

Essential Criteria

  • Current registration with AHPRA
  • Current CV and 3 recent references
  • Current Medical Indemnity Insurance
  • Recent Australian work experience in a similar role
  • Current National Police Certificate
  • Valid NSW Working with Children Check
  • eMeds online Certificate

 

 

To hear more about this role or other exciting vacancies, please contact our recruitment team at info@xigent.com.au or call us today 07 3200 0509.

If this isn’t the ideal position for you, but you have a colleague that might be interested, point them in our direction! Ask us about our current Gift Card Promotion.

Reference Number: 10091

Contact Details: Wendy