CMO/SMO Doctor – NSW

Dates:

Saturday 28th November

Tuesday 1st December
Wednesday 2nd December

Friday 4th December
Saturday 5th December

Friday 11th December
Saturday 12th December

Monday 14th December
Tuesday 15th December
Wednesday 16th December

Friday 18th December
Saturday 19th December

Monday 21st December

Wednesday 23rd December @ $2000

Friday 25th December @ $2000
Saturday 26th December @ $2000
Sunday 27th December @ $2000

Friday 1st January @ $2000
Saturday 2nd January @ $2000

Wednesday 6th January @ $2000
Thursday 7th January @ $2000

Friday 8th January
Saturday 9th January

Monday 11th January
Tuesday 12th January
Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January
Friday 15th January
Saturday 16th January

Sunday 17th January
Monday 18th January

Thursday 21st January
Friday 22nd January
Saturday 23rd January

Sunday 24th January
Monday 25th January

Tuesday 26th January
Wednesday 27th January

Friday 29th January
Saturday 30th January

 

The following table summarises your responsibilities:

Responsibility Weekdays Weekends / Public Holidays
ED Coverage 24 hr coverage of ED from 0700-0700 24 hr coverage of ED from 0700-0700
Rapid Response on Wards 24 hr coverage, in addition to any VMO’s on site 24 hr coverage
Clinical review of inpatients if required 1700-0700 if requested by nursing staff on any ward Any time if requested by nursing staff
Limited ward round of inpatients Only if requested Morning ward round of:

– patients listed in Weekend Handover Book

– patients admitted on Friday or Saturday

– patients requested to be seen by nursing staff

Admissions through ED and patient transfers from Coffs Hospital Admission, examination, medication & fluid charts, notify relevant VMO Admission, examination, medication & fluid charts, notify relevant VMO, and enter patient details in handover book for next day’s ward round

About the job

Job type: Casual locum contract

Department: Emergency

Roster: 0700, 0800 to 1800 in ED + on call to 0700

Rate of pay: $1,800 per 24 hour shift

Travel: Reimbursed

Accommodation: Provided

Location:

Small Regional Hospital – North East NSW

 Essential Criteria

  • Current registration with AHPRA
  • Current CV and 3 recent references
  • Current Medical Indemnity Insurance
  • Recent Australian work experience in a similar role
  • Current National Police Certificate
  • Valid NSW Working with Children Check
  • eMeds online Certificate

To hear more about this role or other exciting vacancies, please contact our recruitment team at info@xigent.com.au or call us today 07 3200 0509.

If this isn’t the ideal position for you, but you have a colleague that might be interested, point them in our direction!

Reference Number: 16133

Contact Details: Veronica