Locum FACEM Or Equivalent – South Australia

PLEASE NOTE THAT DUE TO SA TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS AND A SA HEALTH MEDICAL WORKFORCE DIRECTIVE RELATING TO COVID-19 ONLY DOCTORS WHO RESIDE IN SA, WA, NT & QLD ARE ELIGIBLE TO APPLY. DOCTORS WHO RESIDE IN NSW ARE ALSO ELIGIBLE TO APPLY BUT WILL BE SUBJECT TO SA HEALTH EXEMPTION PROCESS.

Dates:

 

  • 14:00 Thursday, 15 October 2020 through to 24:00 Sunday, 18 October 2020 incl. (4 shifts)
  • 14:00 Saturday, 24 October 2020 through to 24:00 Sunday, 25 October 2020 incl. (2 shifts)
  • 14:00 Saturday, 31 October 2020 through to 24:00 Thursday, 5 November 2020 incl. (6 shifts)
  • 14:00 Friday, 6 November 2020 through to 24:00 Tuesday, 10 November 2020 incl. (5 shifts)
  • 14:00 Wednesday, 11 November 2020 through to 24:00 Sunday, 15 November 2020 incl. (5 shifts)
  • 14:00 Saturday, 21 November 2020 through to 24:00 Sunday, 22 November 2020 incl. (2 shifts)

Rates for FACEM for the shifts will be $2500.00 for each 10 hour shift from 12:30 to 22:30

If attendance is required between the hours of 22:30 to 08:00 the rate of $250.00 per hour will be applied     

About the job

Job type: Casual locum contract

Department: Emergency

Roster: TBA

Rate of pay: $2,500 per shift

Travel: Provided

Accommodation: Provided

Location:

This Medium-sized Regional Hospital, is located in South East SA, approximately 4 hours from Adelaide CBD,  It’s a large city with the comfort of a small town, it’s known for its beautiful natural attractions.

 Essential Criteria

  • Current registration with AHPRA
  • Current CV and 3 recent references
  • Current Medical Indemnity Insurance
  • Recent Australian work experience in a similar role
  • Current National Police Certificate
  • Valid SA Working with Children Check
  • eMeds online Certificate

To hear more about this role or other exciting vacancies, please contact our recruitment team at info@xigent.com.au or call us today 07 3200 0509.

If this isn’t the ideal position for you, but you have a colleague that might be interested, point them in our direction!

Reference Number: 12858

Contact Details: Veronica